Texas Seat Belt Course
If you received a seat belt violation in Texas and have been ordered by the judge to complete a TEA approved seat belt course then you are in the right place. This course is approved by the state of Texas and is valid for use in all courts within the state.
In the state of Texas, a citation for a seat belt violation is taken very seriously. The reason for this is the positive impact that increased seat belt use has had on traffic fatalities and injuries. According to the CDC, seat belt use has increased from 11% to 85% over the past 20 years while at the same time serious traffic-related injuries and fatalities have decreased by more than 50%. Although the widespread presence of airbags in our vehicles has provided an extra level of protection, they are not to be used as a substitute for seatbelts.
Now that we gave our little, “why seat belts are important” and “you should wear yours rant”, we want to tell you that we are here to help.
Seat Belt Course – Details
- Never leave home – Since our course is 100% online, you can take it anywhere that you have an internet connection.
- No wasted Saturdays – You can take the course on your schedule since your progress is automatically saved.
- No boring teachers – The course is made up of video and optional narration for the text portions.
- No long courses – Texas law requires all seat belt courses take no less than 6 hours to complete.
- No hidden fees – Our course is only $39.95 including the first class delivery of your certificate.
So what is the point of the course and what do we want you to learn? With our team of expert driving instructors, we built the Texas seat belt course to be so simple to use that even with limited Internet experience, taking our course is a breeze. The following concepts will be covered in the course to meet state law in fulfilling your court obligation.
- Child Seat Systems – The important facts about having children as passengers.
- Protect Yourself and Your Passengers – Learn how seat belts protect everyone in the vehicle.
- Texas Law – Knowing the laws and understanding why they exist.
- Defensive Driving – Become a better driver and save lives with key defensive driving strategies.
Ready to remove the seat belt citation from your record? Click get started below to complete your course and get the certificate you need.
Texas Seat Belt Courses – Frequently Asked Questions
This seat belt course is designed for drivers that received a citation for failing to buckle up themselves or children in their vehicle properly. Some people request to take the course to dismiss the ticket and keep the violation from appearing on their driving record and others are ordered by the judge to complete a TDLR/TEA approved seat belt course. Either way, this is the approved course that you need for a seat belt related citation.
The benefit of this course is that it is available 100% online. No need to leave your house or even your bed. Setup the laptop and lay back as you complete our seat belt course in your pajamas while sipping on a cup of joe.
Our course costs $39.95 and rest assured that is the whole price. There are no hidden costs or required shipping costs. If you decide to upgrade your shipping to get your certificate overnight you can but nothing is required over $39.95.
Before you begin this or any course for the purpose of keeping a violation from your driving record you must contact the court indicated on your citation for approval. Many courts will approve this request over the phone but you may be asked to mail in a request or visit the court to receive the necessary permissions.
If you are ready to get started on your Texas seat belt course all you need to do is click the, well, get started button below. This will take you to the registration page and you will be on your way to clearing up that pesky no seatbelt ticket.
Texas state law requires that all approved defensive driving courses take no less than 6 hours to complete. The total time is made up of 5 hours of curriculum and a combined 1 hour of breaks.
Getting started with our TDLR/TEA approved defensive driving course is easy. Simply click the get started button below to begin registration and then start the course.
Over the years there have been many additional companies that have received approval from the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation / Texas Education Agency. If you would like to view a list of TDLR/TEA approved online defensive driving courses including contact information, you can view it here.