TDLR/TEA Approved Defensive Driving
Everyone knows that getting a ticket was never in their plans but getting rid of the ticket is now easier than ever. The state of Texas allows drivers who receive moving violations to dismiss their ticket online by taking a TDLR/TEA Texas approved defensive driving course.
About Online Defensive Driving
All approved courses are required to take 6 hours to complete but with everything automatically saved in our system, you can take up to 90 days to complete your course.
Taking an online course has many benefits:
- Complete the at your own pace and based on your schedule
- Option for printable defensive driving course certificate
- No more boring classes to sit in all day Saturday
- You can login from anywhere you have an internet connection
- With our 24 hour processing, you get your certificate fast
- No need to worry about passing a final exam because there isn’t one
- We are available 365 days a year to help
Our course is offered for only $25.00 which is the lowest price allowed by state law which makes our course not only fast and convenient but also affordable. Click the get started button below to register and get that ticket off your driving record.
Frequently Asked Questions about TDLR/TEA Approved Defensive Driving
This course has been approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) and the TEA (Texas Education Agency) for use in dismissing a traffic ticket in any court within the state of Texas. The course is licensed under the course provider number CP280.
Our course is designed with 10 units. Each one is made up of text and video. You will be given the option to upgrade to a 100% video course for a small additional fee. After each unit, you will take a short 10 question quiz as a review of what you learned in the previous unit.
Texas state law requires that an approved defensive driving course charges no less than $25.00. We see no reason to charge anymore. There are no hidden charges, taxes, or charge to standard shipping. $25.00 is all you pay unless you purchase an add-on service with your course.
No one likes to take a test so our course is designed with no final exam. At the end of each unit, you will take a short 10 question quiz to review what you have learned in the unit you just completed. If you don’t pass a quiz you can simply go back, review the content, and take the quiz again. You can’t fail our course!
If you are getting close to your court deadline we offer several expedited shipping options for your certificate, including electronic delivery! You will have the option to change your shipping method upon completion if you need your certificate faster.
Texas state law requires that all approved defensive driving courses take no less than 6 hours to complete. The total time is made up of 5 hours of curriculum and a combined 1 hour of breaks.
Getting started with our TDLR/TEA approved defensive driving course is easy. Simply click the get started button below to begin registration and then start the course.
Over the years there have been many additional companies that have received approval from the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation / Texas Education Agency. If you would like to view a list of TDLR/TEA approved online defensive driving courses including contact information, you can view it here.