Texas Driver Safety Course
Odds are you that the reason you are on this site is that you got a speeding ticket and you are trying to keep it off your driving record. Well, you have found the right place! We offer a TDLR/TEA approved Texas driver safety course through CP280 that you can take to dismiss your ticket. If you have received permission from the court you can start your course and be done by the end of the day.
There are many other benefits to taking the course in addition to dismissing your ticket.
- Save up to 10% on your car insurance for 3 years
- Learn driving techniques that will help keep you safer
- Do your part to make our roads safe for you and everyone on them
Driver Safety Course Texas
There have been courses available to help drivers keep their records clean for years but during the creation and TDLR/TEA approval of our Texas driver safety course, we knew that we wanted to be different. We now offer a course that is convenient to take, easy to complete and affordable on any budget.
Convenient – You take it when you have time. Log on and off to complete the course over one day or 60. No more wasted weekends.
Easy – Take our course 100% online. No commute. No traffic. No sitting in a boring classroom.
Affordable – Our course is offered for only $25.00, the lowest price allowed by Texas law for an approved driving course.
If you are ready to take the easiest Texas driver safety course on the market and keep that ticket off your driving record, click the get started button below to complete a short registration and begin your course.
Frequently Asked Questions About Our TX Driver Safety Course
If you have received a speeding ticket or some other type of moving violation, you are likely eligible to take a driver safety course in order to keep the violation from appearing on your driving record. Taking a TDLR/TEA-approved course can also get you a 10% discount on your car insurance for 3 years.
The course is $25.00 and available online for your convenience 24 hours a day, 7 days per week.
After you receive a ticket you will need to contact the court for information on how to clear up the citation you have received. As long as you have not taken a driver safety course to dismiss a ticket within the previous 12 months you are likely eligible to complete the course. Other scenarios include speeding more than 25 mph over the posted speed limit which disqualifies you and being a driver under 18 which often means you are required to take the course even if you just finished another one. The best thing to do is contact the court as they have the final say of what you can do.
Yes. The Texas Department of Insurance requires that your insurance agency provide a discount of at least 10% for a period of 3 years upon completion of a TDLR approved driver safety course.
While you do not need your driving record to take this course, some courts do require a driving record dismiss your ticket. Review the information you received when requesting to take this course or check with the court to see if one is required. If you do need to get a certified copy of your driving record, you can order it during registration for this course.
If you are ready to leave that ticket in the past you can click the get started button below and be done in no time.