Classroom Defensive Driving Fort Worth
As more and more people take advantage of the convenience of defensive driving Texas online, classroom versions of the course are getting harder to find. We have assembled a list below of some of the classroom defensive driving courses available in Fort Worth.
List of Fort Worth Classroom Defensive Driving Course Providers
|Austin Driving School||(817) 292-5666|
|Comedy Defensive Driving||(866) 540-0584|
|Comedy Guys Defensive Driving||(214) 426-6339|
|First Class Driver||(817) 731-0200|
|Keys to Defensive Driving||(817) 370-8555|
If you have found yourself with a Fort Worth speeding ticket, you’re probably looking for a way to make it go away. An easy way is by taking a state-approved Texas defensive driving course. Step one is to get permission from the court. Once the court says you’re good to go, all that’s left is to find a course.
Easy, peasy, right…?
So, Texas Defensive Driving School or an Online Texas Defensive Driving Course?
If this is your first rodeo, don’t panic. Even though these sound different, they are in reality the same thing—driver safety courses. The main difference is that you can take one of them in a restaurant or bowling alley, the other you can take in your pajamas.
Driving safety courses have been offered for years for ticket dismissal and insurance discount. Your path to a certificate of completion depends entirely on your schedule and learning style. Do you learn best in a classroom or on your own? Do you enjoy meeting new people or are you more comfortable at on your own?
If a court in Texas has given you the opportunity to take a Fort Worth defensive driving class, you can choose either a classroom or online course. Just be sure that the one you choose has been approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) and the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR).
One Last Note about Defensive Driving Ft. Worth
To be a TEA and TDLR approved defensive driving course, the instruction has to be six hours in length (including one hour of breaks) and cost a minimum of $25.00. You can’t get it done any faster or any cheaper—that’s the law.
In many cases, live versions of defensive driving are presented in restaurants and the school offers a free meal with the purchase of your course. Since you know now what the course should cost, you also know that your meal is “free” for the low, low price of whatever the school charges you over $25.00.